Confirm cookie choices
Cookies are pieces of code used to track website usage and give audiences the best possible experience.
Use the buttons to confirm whether you agree with default cookie settings when using

Enforcement Committee

The EBRD prohibits corrupt, fraudulent, coercive, collusive, obstructive practices, theft and misuse of EBRD’s resources or EBRD’s assets ("Prohibited Practices") in relation to its projects and activities.  The EBRD’s Enforcement Policy and Procedures set forth the policy and procedures for the sanctioning of Prohibited Practices suspected or detected to have occurred in projects financed from the EBRD’s ordinary capital resources, special funds resources or cooperation funds administered by the EBRD.

The EBRD’s enforcement proceedings follow a two-stage decision-making process, described in more detail in the EBRD’s Enforcement Policy and Procedures.

The Enforcement Committee is the second tier of the EBRD’s two-tier enforcement process.  It receives and determines appeals from the Enforcement Commissioner’s decisions and performs such other functions and responsibilities as set forth in the Enforcement Policy and Procedures.  In accordance with the Enforcement Committee’s Terms of Reference, the Committee decides cases in full or in panels, depending on the complexity and nature of the case.

The Committee is composed of three external members (appointed by the EBRD’s Board of Directors upon recommendation by the EBRD’s President) and two EBRD staff members (appointed by the EBRD’s President). One of the external members of the Committee also serves as the Chairperson.

The Enforcement Committee is assisted in its work by the Secretariat, which is appointed by the EBRD’s President. 

Enforcement Committee members (listed alphabetically):

  • Don Scott De Amicis, external member
  • Enrico Canzio, internal member
  • Yves Fortier, external member and Committee Chairperson
  • Jan Jackholt, internal member
  • Deborah Siegel, external member

Committee Secretariat:

  • Craig Spruce, Chief Counsel
  • Markus Renfert, Senior Counsel
GDPR Cookie Status