EBRD Directors visit Turkey

By Ina Coretchi

Share this page:

A delegation of the EBRD Board of Directors will be visiting Turkey during the period of 9-13 November 2009.

The visit is part of a regular series of consultations that enable the EBRD Directors to obtain up to date information on developments in the Bank’s countries of operation.

Representatives of the EBRD Board on this visit will include:

• Werner Gruber, representing Switzerland, Turkey, Liechtenstein, Uzbekistan, Kyrgyz Republic, Azerbaijan, Turkmenistan, Serbia and Montenegro
• Ole Hovland, representing Norway, Finland and Latvia
• Tae Hwan Kim, representing Korea, Australia, New Zealand and Egypt
• Kalle Killar, representing Estonia, Sweden and Iceland
• Vassili Lelakis, representing the European Community
• Pavel Stepanek, representing Czech Republic, Hungary, Slovak Republic, Croatia
• Jan Willem van den Wall Bake, representing Netherlands and Mongolia

During the visit, members of the EBRD delegation will hold meetings with the Turkish authorities, representatives of international financial institutions in the country, as well as with members of the business and diplomatic community and local NGOs.

The EBRD Directors will meet Ibrahim H Çanakci, Undersecretary of Treasury in the Republic of Turkey, as well as local government officials and representatives of businesses community in Adana and Gazientep.

The purpose of the visit is to get an update on the priorities of the Turkish economy and the expected role of the EBRD in the country.

Share this page: