Confirm cookie choices
Cookies are pieces of code used to track website usage and give audiences the best possible experience.
Use the buttons to confirm whether you agree with default cookie settings when using

Directors of the EBRD

Share this page:
EBRD logo at EBRD HQ in London

While retaining overall authority over the Bank, the Board of Governors delegates most powers to the Board of Directors, which is responsible for approving the EBRD's country, sector and thematic strategies, policies and operations.

Shareholders (e-mail link)
David Avarello
Christophe Zeeb


Wioletta Barwicka-Lofthouse

Karina Karaivanova

José Brito

Dimitris Metaxas-Trikardos

Eva Cassel

Kristina Åkesson

Peter Curwen Mark Paskins


Sarah Fountain Smith


Andrew Smith


Niels Hansen

Miglė Tuskienė


Shigeto Hiki


Keiko Futami Japan


Gerhard Hütz


Alfredo Panarella

Çağatay İmirgi

Lucian Isar




Katherine Allen United States of America

Klára Król

Antal Nikoletti

Czech Republic


José Leandro


Markus Schulte

European Union
Felipe Martínez
Enrique Alejo


Manuela Nenna


Dino Sorrentino


Michael Offer



Karl-Matthias Klause





Jari Partanen

Jon Nicolaisen


Yann Pouëzat

Clément Seitz


Rosmarie Schlup

Artem Shevalev


Leander Treppel
Alon Messer


Katherine Tuck

Sean Lee


Caspar Veldkamp


Jan Willem van den Wall Bake



Sergey Verkashanskiy
Ilya Kavtaskin








Share this page:
GDPR Cookie Status