Global Infrastructure Forum 2020

  • 06 - 08 Oct 2020
  • London, UK
  • EBRD Hosting. Event is being organised for EBRD by the IPFA
Share this page:

Global Infrastructure Forum: Building a Resilient Future Post COVID-19

MDBs’ role in delivering sustainable infra in the COVID-19 era

The Global Infrastructure Forum is the product of a collaboration of the Multilateral Development Banks (MDBs). Running since 2016, The GI Forum aims to bring together members of the infrastructure community to take part in discussions on enhancing the development and delivery of infrastructure worldwide.
This year’s forum is hosted by EBRD, and is being organised by IPFA. The virtual forum will consist of a programme of nine 60 minute webinars held over three days.
Forum objectives

  • Enhance coordination among multilateral development banks and their development partners to better develop sustainable, accessible, resilient, and quality infrastructure for emerging countries.
     
  • Focus on how governments and their working partners can attract more resources for infrastructure.
     
  • In the context of COVID-19, there will be a focus on ‘building back better’ through resiliency and mitigation of future pandemic impacts.

Who should attend?

The GI Forum is free of charge to the infrastructure community, with delegates joining from governments, investors & lenders, MDBs, advisors and other international private and public sector organisations.

Forum Partners

The forum is a joint collaboration between the following multilateral development banks:

  • African Development Bank
  • Asian Development Bank
  • Asian Infrastructure Investment Bank
  • European Bank for Reconstruction and Development
  • European Investment Bank
  • Global Infrastructure Facility
  • Inter-American Development Bank
  • International Finance Corporation
  • Islamic Development Bank
  • New Development Bank
  • World Bank

Programme

Register to attend

 


Day 1 | Tues 6 Oct

Session 1 Building a Better Future

What should MDBs do to ensure development of low-carbon sustainable infrastructure for global economic recovery?

7am Washington | 12pm London | 7pm Singapore

Session 2 The Role of Institutional Investors during a Pandemic

Resilient & sustainable infrastructure investment in emerging Asia and beyond

9am Washington | 2pm London | 9pm Singapore

Session 3 Sustainable Infrastructure Indicators: Mobilising Investment for a Sustainable Recovery

11am Washington | 4pm London | 11pm Singapore

Day 2 | Weds 7 Oct

Session 1 Green Cities – Smart Solutions

7am Washington | 12pm London | 7pm Singapore

Session 2 Reducing the Global Infrastructure Investment Gap

De-risking and blending

9am Washington | 2pm London | 9pm Singapore

Session 3 Infrastructure Project Preparation

Ensuring Sustainability and Resilience Post COVID-19

11am Washington | 4pm London | 11pm Singapore

Day 3 | Thur 8 Oct

Session 1 Smart & Green Grids

7am Washington | 12pm London | 7pm Singapore

Session 2 Electrifying Transit in the Wake of COVID-19

Creating Opportunity From Crisis

9am Washington | 2pm London | 9pm Singapore

Session 3 InfraTech: Building Back Better

11am Washington | 4pm London | 11pm Singapore

Note: each session is 1 hour in duration.

 

Share this page:

Upcoming events