DOCUMENT OF THE EUROPEAN BANK FOR RECONSTRUCTION AND DEVELOPMENT

MINUTES OF THE BOARD MEETING OF 15 JANUARY 2020

PUBLIC

Meeting of the Board of Directors - 15 January 2020 List of Attendance

Chairman President First Vice President Jürgen Rigterink **Secretary General** Enzo Quattrociocche General Counsel Michael Strauss

Alternate Directors Directors Temporary Alternate Directors

David Avarello Milan Martin Cvikl Gvörgy Barcza Martina Kobilicová

José Brito

Eva Cassel Märt Kivine KyooHong Cho Philip Lindsay Peter Curwen Mark Paskins Filippo Giansante Massimo Carnelos

Karina Karaivanova Wioletta Barwicka-Lofthouse

Felipe Martínez Pablo Gasós Shinichi Nakabayashi Masaya Otsuka

Doug Nevison

Taşkın Temiz

Michael Offer Brigitte Schwardorf-Ruckdeschel

Chris Moore Cristina Feduic

Ramón Ynaraja

William Roos Alain Beauvillard Per Sanderud Ilkka Räisänen

Colin Mahoney Lucien Isar Yael Mevorach

Leander Treppel Sergey Verkashanskiy Maria Smirnova Andris Vilks Jane Macpherson Patrick Walsh Jens Lundsgaard

Frans Weekers Hui Li

Artem Shevalev Remigi Winzap

Secretariat

Colm Lincoln Jessica Withers

Staff

Pierre Heilbronn Alain Pilloux Fernando Pons Annemarie Straathof

Paulo Sousa Jonathan Charles Alexia Latortue

Jean-Marc Peterschmitt Hassan El Khatib Charlotte Ruhe

Josué Tanaka Anca Ioana Ionescu

Mark Davis Jakov Milatovic Dirk Werner Frederic Lucenet Elisabetta Falcetti Grzegorz Zielinski Marilena Vuiu Jim Turnbull

PUBLIC

1. Adoption of the Agenda

- The Agenda was approved.
- The Board of Directors noted that, since the previous meeting, the following items had been approved on a no-objection basis:

On 18 December 2019

- Shareholder Special Fund – Tunisia: STT Train Fleet Renewal – TGM Line (EUR 1,130,000)

On 3 January 2020

- Remuneration of the President

On 13 January 2020

 Turkey: YKB FIF – TURWIB II (under Regional: Financial Intermediaries Framework and Turkey: Women in Business Programme)

2. Minutes of the Board Meeting of 30 October 2019

The Board of Directors approved the Minutes and Addendum of 30 October 2019.

3. Information and Communication Technologies (ICT) Sector Strategy 2020-2024

The Board of Directors approved the Information and Communication
Technologies Sector Strategy 2020-2024. The Strategy is designed to support the
development of telecommunications infrastructure, financing of innovative
technology companies and investments in IT services companies and software
developers in the EBRD's countries of operations.

4. Strategy for Bulgaria and Report on the Invitation to the Public to Comment

The Board of Directors approved the five-year Country Strategy for Bulgaria.

5. Poland: Inea Expansion

- The Board of Directors approved a senior secured loan of up to PLN 65 million (EUR 15 million) with a 5-year tenor as part of a larger debt financing package of PLN 500 million (EUR 117 million) in favour of INEA S.A., a limited liability company incorporated in Poland and an existing client of the EBRD since 2018. The loan will enable the expansion of fibre-to-the-home infrastructure of INEA S.A. in the rural regions of Eastern, Central and Southern Poland.
- Disclosure of project information was delayed in accordance with Section III.2.6 of the Access to Information Policy.

6. Regional: DFF Corporate (Non-SME)

• The Board of Directors approved the renewal of the DFF Corporate (Non-SME) facility, with an annual framework amount of EUR 900 million.

7. Regional: Project Telos

- The Board of Directors approved the project.
- Disclosure of project information was delayed in accordance with Section III.2.6 of the Access to Information Policy.

8. Other Business

• No Decisions were taken