DOCUMENT OF THE EUROPEAN BANK FOR RECONSTRUCTION AND DEVELOPMENT

MINUTES OF THE BOARD MEETING OF 24 JUNE 2020

PUBLIC

Meeting of the Board of Directors – 24 June 2020 List of Participants

Chairman * First Vice President Representing First Vice Presidency Secretary General General Counsel

Directors

David Avarello György Barcza José Brito Eva Cassel KyooHong Cho Peter Curwen Gerhard Hütz Karina Karaivanova Felipe Martínez Shinichi Nakabayashi Manuela Nenna **Douglas Nevison** Michael Offer Horst Reichenbach William Roos Per Sanderud

Leander Treppel Jan Willem van den Wall Bake Sergey Verkashanskiy Patrick Walsh Remigi Winzap

Secretariat

Colm Lincoln Tom Edmondston-Low Alicia Gray

ExCom Members

Soha El-Turky Pierre Heilbronn Fernando Pons Annemarie Straathof Jonathan Charles Alexia Latortue

Staff

Josué Tanaka Hannah Meadley-Roberts Harry Boyd-Carpenter Robert Adamczyk President Jürgen Rigterink Alain Pilloux Enzo Quattrociocche Michael Strauss

Alternate Directors

Milan Martin Cvikl Martina Kobilicová Anthony Bartzokas Märt Kivine Philip Lindsay

Jane Macpherson Wioletta Barwicka-Lofthouse

Masaya Otsuka Massimo Carnelos

Brigitte Schwardorf-Ruckdeschel Peter Basch Alain Beauvillard Ilkka Räisänen Colin Mahoney Lucien Isar Yael Mevorach Hui Li Maria Smirnova Jens Lundsgaard Artem Shevalev

* Mr Rigterink served as Chairman of the Meeting for items 4-7, with Mr Pilloux representing the First Vice Presidency.

1. Adoption of the Agenda

- The Agenda was approved.
- The Board of Directors noted that, since the previous meeting, the following items had been approved on a no-objection basis:

On 9 June 2020:

 Albania: UKT Tirana (under Regional – Green Cities Framework)
Morocco: Caixabank Morocco II (Under Regional: Financial Intermediaries Framework)

On 16 June 2020:

- Hungary: Project Danube Operation Change Report The Director for the Russian Federation asked to be recorded as abstaining on the project.
- Serbia: Novi Sad Bus Company
- Mongolia: Erdenet Climate Resilience Project

On 17 June 2020:

- Shareholder Special Fund Fiche: Serbia Kragujevac Infrastructure Upgrade Project (EUR 642,600)

On 19 June 2020:

- Turkey: Resilience Framework: Aklease
- Establishment of the EBRD-Ukraine Stabilisation and Sustainable Growth Multi-Donor Account (Revised General Conditions)

2. Minutes of the Board Meeting of 23 April 2020 Minutes of the Board Meeting of 13 May 2020 Minutes of the Board Meeting of 28 May 2020

• The Board of Directors approved the Minutes and Addenda of 23 April, 13 May and 28 May 2020.

3. COVID-19: Special Monthly Update (CMT, Operations, Finance & Budget and Risk)

• The Board of Directors took note of the COVID-19 special monthly update.

4. Poland: Project Debsk

• The Board of Directors approved a loan of up to PLN 200 million (EUR 44.4 million) in favour of Polenergia Farma Wiatrowa 3 Sp. z o.o. The loan will support the construction and operation of the 121MW Debsk wind farm.

5. Poland: Taaleri Wind Poland

• The Board of Directors approved a loan of up to PLN 118 million (EUR 26 million) in favour of Fonnes Sp. z o.o. The loan will support the construction and operation of the 37.4MW Mlawa wind farm and the 14MW Grajewo wind farm in Poland.

6. Cyprus: Cyprus FSRU

• The Board of Directors approved a sovereign guaranteed loan of EUR 80 million to the Natural Gas Infrastructure Company of Cyprus. The loan will be used for the acquisition of a floating storage and regasification unit and the development of related infrastructure in Vasilikos Bay, Cyprus.

7. Other Business

• Activity Plan of the Board of Directors