DOCUMENT OF THE EUROPEAN BANK FOR RECONSTRUCTION AND DEVELOPMENT

MINUTES OF THE BOARD MEETING OF 8 SEPTEMBER 2017

Meeting of the Board of Directors – 8 September 2017 List of Attendance

Chairman/ András Simor

Senior Vice President

Vice President, Banking Alain Pilloux

representing First Vice President

Deputy Secretary GeneralAna DraškovićGeneral CounselMarie-Anne Birken

Directors Alternate Directors Temporary Alternate Directors

David Avarello Milan Martin Cvikl Phillip Barresi Soomin Park

Wioletta Barwicka-Lofthouse

Raphaël Bello Alain Beauvillard José Brito Anthony Bartzokas

Raffaella Di Maro Harold Freeman Jörgen Frotzler

Jörgen Frotzler Arnar Másson Aloyzas Vitkauskas

Yosuke Kawakami Artem Shevalev Makoto Honda Johannes Koskinen Dag Holler

Dagmar Silná

Cristina Fediuc

Brian McCauley
Denis Morozov
Sergey Verkashanskiy

Doug Nevison

Antonio Oporto Pablo Gasós

Horst Reichenbach

Chris Moore Klaus Stein

Jane Macpherson

Jane Macpherson
Jaap Rooimans

Secretariat Jessica Withers

Staff

Pierre Heilbronn Betsy Nelson

Jean-Marc Peterschmitt

Charlotte Ruhe Anne Fossemalle Anne Hutton

1. Adoption of the Agenda

• The Agenda was approved.

2. Minutes of the Board Meeting of 18 July 2017

• The Board of Directors approved the Minutes and Addendum of 18 July 2017.

3. Regional: Polish Enterprise Fund 2017

• The Board of Directors approved an equity investment of up to EUR 45 million in favour of the Polish Enterprise Fund VIII LP. The Fund will make equity and quasi-equity investments primarily in medium-sized companies in the countries of Central and Southeast Europe, with a primary focus on Poland.