Senior leadership group

Gavin Anderson

Executive Counsellor, Banking

Alistair Clark

Managing Director, Environment and Sustainability Department

Joseph B. Eichenberger

Chief Evaluator

Sylvia Gansser-Potts

Managing Director, Central and South Eastern Europe

Hildegard Gacek

Managing Director for the Southern and Eastern Mediterranean (SEMED)

Natalia Khanjenkova

Managing Director for Turkey and Central Asia

Nigel Kerby


Thomas Maier

Managing Director, Infrastructure

Hassan El Khatib

Managing Director, Equity

Axel van Nederveen


Francis Malige

Managing Director, Eastern Europe and the Caucasus

Stephen Petri

Deputy General Counsel

Jean-Marc Peterschmitt

Managing Director, Industry, Commerce & Agribusiness and Chief Operating Officer for Client Services Group

Riccardo Puliti

Managing Director, Energy

Ray Portelli

Managing Director, Chief Internal Auditor

Lisa Rosen

Chief Compliance Officer

Mattia Romani

Managing Director for Country and Sector Economics

Norbert Seiler

Deputy General Counsel

Alan Rousso

Managing Director, External Relations and Partnerships

Paulo Sousa

Managing Director, Financial Strategy and Business Planning

Kanako Sekine

Managing Director, Portfolio

Nick Tesseyman

Managing Director, Financial Institutions

Josué Tanaka

Managing Director, Operational Strategy and Planning, Energy Efficiency and Climate Change

Claudio Viezzoli

Managing Director, SME Finance