Эта страница не доступна на русском языке.

What we do in Nuclear Safety

The EBRD manages six nuclear safety funds on behalf of the European Union and 29 donor governments: the Nuclear Safety Account (NSA), the Chernobyl Shelter Fund (CSF), three international decommissioning support funds (IDSFs) and the Nuclear Window of the Northern Dimension Environmental Partnership (NDEP).

Donors have contributed more than €2.5 billion to these funds since 1993, and in 2008 approved over €500 million in new grant allocations. Projects financed by these funds are subject to the same rules and policies that apply to the EBRD’s loan-funded projects, in particular with regard to procurement rules and environmental policies and standards.

Last updated 26 April 2010