Kazakhstan contacts

The EBRD Resident Office in Kazakhstan was established in Almaty in 1993. The Astana office was officially opened in December 2001 during EBRD President Jean Lemierre’s visit to Kazakhstan.

Please contact us to set up a business meeting or to find out more about EBRD financing.

Where we are

Almaty office
41 Kazybek Bi street
Park Palace Business Centre    
3-rd Entrance, 3-rd Floor            
050010 Almaty

“SAAD” BC
10th Floor,
2 Dostyk street,
Yesil district,
Astana

Contact us

Almaty office
Tel: +7 727 332 00 00
Fax: +7 727 258 14 22
Astana office
Tel. +7 7172 554246
Fax.: +7 7172 554245

Some of our staff

Country Director: Janet Heckman, heckmanj@ebrd.com
Head of Astana office: Anar Omarova, omarovaa@ebrd.com
Regional Head of SBS Programme: Holger Wiefel, wiefelh@ebrd.com
Lead Regional economist: Agris Preimanis, preimana@ebrd.com
Banker for financial institutions: Tatyana Tyo, tyot@ebrd.com
Banker for manufacture and services: Atabek Nazirov, nazirova@ebrd.com
Banker for power and energy: Xeniya Rogan, roganx@ebrd.com
Banker for municipal and environmental infrastructure: Bakhtiyor Faiziev, faizievb@ebrd.com
Banker for natural resources: Yerlan Ramazanov, ramazany@ebrd.com
Banker for transport: Askar Namazbayev, namazbaa@ebrd.com
Banker for agribusiness: Azamat Shamsiev, shamsiea@ebrd.com